You Have Slept

You Have Slept

My words do not cascade.

My words are not sealed behind wax.

My words do not lie like unsent letters.

My words appear like colors have bled while you slept.

 

My blood is not the rain.

My blood is not ink on parchment.

My blood is not a spilling confession.

My blood is spray paint across a wall you pass by.

 

My wall will not stand tall.

My wall will not cage beauty in.

My wall will not keep conflict well at bay.

My wall is yours to proudly shatter glass against.

Leave a Reply

