The Painter

the painter

Take me as your oil tonight,

paint your world with the colors of my passion,

take me up in your delicate brush,

lift me to the canvas of your life,

draw me into your perfect portrait,

my devotion will never run.

 

With the purity of honest brushstroke,

write the story of the comfort I offer.

 

Come glowing morning, I’ll have you as my inkwell,

with your indelible charm, I’ll write the song of my soul,

take you up in my heart’s quill,

place you lightly to the parchment of my life,

write you into my happy ending,

my thoughtful touch never to smear your honor.

 

With purest truth guiding my script,

I’ll paint your worth in words.

Leave a Reply

